A Vibrant Ghost of Christmas Past

We are getting ready to have some work done in our kitchen and living room and I have to relocate a lot of sh..tuff. I took a load down to my son’s room (he currently lives in China so his room tends to wind up full of things that actually belong elsewhere when events like remodeling happen.

I walked in with my load of books and saw this:

KSM-20160402-Amaryllis-02

Two amaryllis bulbs that I have saved from Christmases past had decided to put on a show. On forgets in the off season what gorgeous flowers they have (most of the year they are just leaves.

KSM-20160402-Amaryllis-03

So beautiful that I wanted to share. Cee’s Flower of the Day

2 thoughts on “A Vibrant Ghost of Christmas Past”

    1. These have bloomed more than once before. I think they are from Christmases 4-6 years back (although time flies and it could be longer). I have a hard time throwing things that are still alive away. They bloom when they want. One year it was around Valentine’s day, obviously this year it was April Fool’s Day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

