Sharing my world

I’ve never pulled together answers for Cee’s Share Your World before but the questions this week got me thinking.

What is the most incredible natural venue you have ever seen in person? I have been blessed to see so many that it is hard to choose. The Grand Canyon came to mind first, for its shear majesty and grandeur. But then I wonder if I short change Mount Rainier because of familiarity. The wildflower meadows with the glaciated mountain in the background are wonderful to behold and the season is so fleeting and unpredictable.

How many siblings do you have? Two. What is your birth order? Eldest, but we are spread out: my next sister down is 3 1/2 years younger and the youngest is eleven years younger than I am. So we’re not a standard sibling set: all of us have quite a bit of the only child in us. Also, divorces and remarriages combined with the spread of our ages caused us to have very different childhood experiences.

If you were a shoe what kind would you be and why? I’d be a low heeled Mary Jane with a supportive sole, some cut outs and a nice fastener for decoration, practical but pretty. The reason is to be comfy and ready for anything from a long walk to a nice dinner out at a moment’s notice without fussing.

What is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten? A cicada. The things you do for love: my son’s girlfriends family had prepared a feast of delicacies from all over China for my father and I when we visited. They were so hospitable and welcoming that I felt like I had to try everything…especially since my dad wimped out and only ate the donkey meat. For the record it was crunchy and had been seasoned with a spicy coating so I don’t really know what the cicada tasted like.

Last week: I am grateful that my son arrived home for a visit and he is here until next Sunday.

One thought on “Sharing my world”

  1. I was not that impressed with the Grand Canyon. I think it is way to big for me to grasp and appreciate. I appreciate you sharing this week. It’s hard to believe you have not played along before. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

