My world

Sunny day sweepin’ the clouds away…

is the first thought on this lovely, much warmer than a few days ago, morning. I don’t think the ground hog thing works here in Seattle. Our spring tends to come and go.

Cee’s Share Your World Questions and my answers to them make me feel like I am Seriousness itself, not a whole lot of fun.

ksm-20170205-csyw-02Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? They start out tucked in, along with blankets but usually everything winds up in a tangle. My royal friend usually naps on the bed in the morning and glares if I try to bring it back to order before she moves to her late morning nap spot.

 

Have you stolen a street sign before? No. Don’t get the desire to do it either.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? I used to do this until I realized that most coupons are for things I don’t use. Most coupons seem to be for processed and packaged foods and exotic beauty supplies. We tend to eat simple, real food and use the more basic types of shampoo, toothpaste, etc. My shopping list tends to contain things like a package of chicken and fresh vegetables instead of frozen dinners. In the past couple of years some stores send out customized sets based on what you buy and I keep them in my purse and occasionally remember to use them. They are perforated so I don’t have to clip, tear, or whip out my pocket knife to liberate them.

Do you have freckles? No, but I am starting to develop some age spots that look kind of like freckles…does that count?

Gratitude:

Last week was rife with blessings: the safe, yet very early birth of a niece who is healthy in spite of entering the world 6 weeks early. Also, my grandmother “passed” the test of being able to do the things she needs to do to live in her old apartment (she fell and broke her hip on November 19th).

ksm-20170211-csyw-03Last but by no means least : while I wasn’t thrilled by the storm’s activities, Dad’s power was reinstated much more quickly and easily than I had anticipated when I saw the mess of downed pole and wires…as a bonus the fridge is cleaner than it has been in years!

 

Looking ahead:

This week is supposed to be “springy” and Grandma and I are going to visit the new baby tomorrow. Late winter flowers are starting to bloom.

ksm-20160125-csyw-01

2 thoughts on “My world”

Leave a Reply

