A wet and fluffy day

Is wet and cold a texture? It rained all day today and since it was below 40 degrees F most of the day it was pretty chilly too. I tried to capture the essence of this day with a picture:

04-20170307KSM-ToT

Wet and unseasonably cold: notice the tight little flower buds, usually this tree is blooming by now, sometimes it will even have a flower or two in January. My umbrella is on the ground below because I couldn’t hold it and manage the camera. The raindrops on my lens are there because I couldn’t manage the umbrella, but  I like the effect.

The day was fluffy because I took the pups up for “two-fer Tuesday” at the Wash Dog. So they are clean and fluffy for visiting Grandma tomorrow…all I have to do is keep them clean and dry-ish until then.

I hope you enjoy my textures. To see more interesting ones check out Tuesdays of Texture.

 

One thought on “A wet and fluffy day”

  1. That is a day on a pic. Great way to work out exactly what the day felt like by including all the foreground and background.
    Cute snouts on the house too! Lovely pups. Thanks so much for sharing your post on Tuesdays of Texture! Have a great rest of the week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

