Looking out my front door…

I live in the city with no particular view. There are a few trees between us and the street, although today the nicest one, our Japanese maple, is adorned only with raindrops. In winter the most exciting thing  is an Anna’s hummingbird buzzing in for a snack.

05-20170307KSM-View_from_Front_porch

In the summer and fall it is a bit prettier:

03-20151118KSM-View_from_Front_porch

My standards are pretty high. Here are two views from my dad’s front porch (I’m over there once or twice a week, so it kind of counts.

Photo a Week Challenge: View from my front porch

One thought on “Looking out my front door…”

Leave a Reply

