My World

I haven’t been posting much of late. My world is changing right now. My husband retired two weeks ago and that means having someone around a lot of the time. He used to be at work a lot and when he was home he was often working so I was often alone even when he was in the house. Because of that I have a habit of trying to be always available when he is home and not working. That is going to have to change if anything is ever going to get done (not just blogging, if applies to things like vacuuming as well).

The other reason why I’ve been blogging less often is that I am taking a series of on-line courses in HTML and CSS. In order to try and really learn I created several sets of content to play with so that I use the techniques in each lesson several ways. This all takes time.

So, in the name of trying to get back on track, here are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week:

How do you like to spend a rainy day? I like to have a fire going and bake something that smells cinnamon-y.

List at least five favorite treats. (They do not have to be sugary). Homemade bread, apricot jam, French roast coffee, dark chocolate, and cherries are the first things that come to mind right now. Although what I like shifts about some all the things listed are always pretty high on it.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests? I usually take them to my Dad’s on Vashon. It is probably pretty presumptuous for me to assume that people like to be wet, muddy and covered with dog hair…but it is a very northwest experience.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with? My husband. Even if it s hard to get used to him being around all the time there is still no one else I’d rather be with. And he is one of the more clever people around so he might be better at figuring out how to get un-trapped…and having the tools to do it with.

Gratitude: So many things:  Summer has arrived, but so far it has been moderate in temperature (I don’t take heat well) and the world is full of beautiful flowers. My Yellow Transparent apples are ripening so it is time for pie! Grandma is doing okay.

Looking ahead: We are getting ready to go and visit good friends at Mount Rainier tomorrow.

 

3 thoughts on “My World”

Leave a Reply

