Point of curiosity: Chinese eggs

In China I have at times been fascinated by the variety of eggs available. I found a few pictures of eggs that are unlike what one would ever see in a grocery store in the US. A variety of sizes and colors, and cooking treatments.

Seeing how people in China pile eggs into a plastic bag (no egg cartons) to carry them home fascinated me. Cracking the eggs I realized that US eggs have much more fragile shells (at least those sold in Grocery stores do). US eggs piled into a plastic bag would be scrambled, with extra calcium from the shells, before they got home.

I don’t know why that is, but if you do I’d love to hear about it.

Daily Post prompt:Egg

Leave a Reply

